jeanamariex3

Vegan Leather?

Posted on: July 26, 2011

At my real life Sears job, I work in the backroom receiving area. Today we processed the boxes, and when I went to open them, I saw a leather jacket. It was cute, but the tag said Vegan Leather. VEGAN LEATHER!?! What does that mean? I mean is it Pleather or something? Is it soy leather? Was the cow a vegan? I’m not sure what it means, but to me this whole “VEGAN” thing sounds like a ploy. Mind you, I’m an avid animal lover, and a lacto-ovo vegetarian, but “vegan leather” sounds like a frivolous ploy. Why can’t you just call it pleather? It looks like a leather jacket, but it’s not.Vegan feather, vegan leather, what’s next vegan fur? I’m going to have to look more into this.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • dwarfwench: I do use some custom content but its pretty much just hair and the occasional bit of clothing and only from a couple of specific creators that I like
  • Jeana: So have I. It's so stupid. My hunch is that they'll be forced to resort to classic 2008-2009 layout which is what everyone is most familiar with. The
  • Summer Rose: I agree I don't want the stupid timeline I've personally been trying to keep the old as long as i can
